Police Medals
Home > Police Medals


The Decoration Act 1975 provides for two categories of police medals i.e. Quaid-e-Azam Police Medal (QPM) and President's Police Medal (PPM) for Police Personnel. These awards are granted/ announced by President of Pakistan on the recommendations of Provincial Governments/ other concerned departments, every year on the occasion of Independence Day i.e. 14th August.National Police Bureau seeks recommendations from Police Departments. These recommendations are complied and further scrutinized by the Committee constituted by the Secretary Interior. The recommendations of the Scrutiny Committee are submitted to the Secretary and Minister for Interior for approval. Thereafter, a summary for the President is moved, through the Prime Minister of Pakistan.

List of Police Medals (QPM & PPM) Awardees